Date: 07-11-2023

To,
Department of Corporate Services, **BSE Limited**Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street,
Mumbai - 400001

Ref: J Taparia Projects Limited (Script Code: 538539)

Subject: Disclosure of events or information - Proceeding of Extra Ordinary General Meeting held on **07**<sup>th</sup> **November, 2023**.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we enclose herewith proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company held on **07**<sup>th</sup> **November, 2023** at 10:30 am through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM").

Kindly take the above intimation in your record.

Thanking You

For J Taparia Projects Limited

Name: Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal Designation: Managing Director

DIN: 08766623

#### PROCEEDINGS OF THE EXTRA ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF J TAPARIA PROJECTS LIMITED

The Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Members of the J Taparia Projects Limited, was held on **Tuesday, November 07, 2023 at 10.30 am** through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM") pursuant to General Circulars dated 8th April 2020, 13th April 2020, 5th May 2020, 28th September 2020, 31st December 2020 and 13th January 2021 and December 08, 2021, May 05, 2022, December 28, 2022 and 09/2023 dated 25<sup>th</sup> September, 2023 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("MCA") (collectively referred to as 'MCA Circulars') and SEBI Circular dated 12th May 2020 and 15th January 2021 and 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2022, January 05, 2023 ('SEBI Circulars').

The meeting commenced at 10:30 A.M

Mr. Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal, Managing Director of the Company chaired the proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company.

#### Directors and KMP's in attendance:

Mr. Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal – Managing Director

Mr. Chirayu Agrawal - Non-Executive - Non Independent Director

Mr. Anant Vipin Patel - Non-Executive - Non Independent Director

Mrs. Ashni Dhrumil Patel- Non-Executive - Independent Director

Ms. Vrinda Agarwal - Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Mr.Ashish Jain-Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Joined the meeting through VC from their respective location.

#### Other Representatives:

Mr. Rutvij Vyas, Partner from M/s. VCA & Associates, Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditors of the Company, and Mrs. Pooja Amit Gala, Practicing Company Secretaries (Secretarial Auditor) of the Company and Scrutinizer joining from their respective Location.

### Leave of Absent:

All the Directors in the meeting were present.

#### Members:

52 Members attended the meeting through VC.

### **Proceedings in Brief:**

Mr. Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal, Managing Director of the Company chaired the Meeting. Mr. Ashish Jain, Company Secretary welcomed all the Directors and Shareholders of the Company to the EGM. Then he introduced the Directors on the Board and other representatives one by one.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

The Chairman informed the members that the Company had taken all feasible efforts under the current circumstances to enable members to participate through video conference and vote at the EGM.

The Chairman then delivered his speech to the shareholders of the Company and requested Mr. Ashish Jain, Company Secretary of the Company to explain the procedural and technical aspect to the shareholders for attending the meeting regarding the Voting at EGM.

After that, Mr. Ashish Jain requested Mr. Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal, Chairman of the meeting to take over the further proceedings.

The Notice of Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company was taken as read.

Thereafter, Mr. Ashish Jain, invited speaker shareholders, who had done prior registrations, to speak and ask questions. There were 9 speaker's shareholders who had done prior registration to speak and ask the questions in the meeting and all speaker shareholders were present in the meeting.

The clarifications were provided by the Chairman/ Managing Director by the queries raised by the members, immediately after the question & answers session. After question & answer session, the vote of thanks was given by Vrinda Agarwal, Chief Financial Officer (CFO) to the shareholders.

The following items of business as set out in the Notice convening the Extra Ordinary General Meeting were recommended by the Chairman for consideration, approval & adoption of the shareholders.

### **Ordinary Business:**

1. Appointment of Statutory Auditors of the Company to fill the Casual Vacancy. (Ordinary Resolution).

### **Special Business**

- 2. To appoint Mr. Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal (Din: 08766623) as Chairman and Managing Director of the Company (Special Resolution)
- 3. To appoint Mr. Chirayu Agrawal (Din: 09146970) as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. (Special Resolution)

- 4. To appoint Mr. Anant Vipin Patel (Din: 07297521) as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. (Special Resolution)
- 5. To appoint Mrs. Ashni Dhrumil Patel (Din: 10276538) as Non-Executive Independent Woman Director of the Company. (Special Resolution).
- 6. Increasing Borrowing Limits of the Board of Directors of the Company under Section 180 of The Companies Act, 2013. (Special Resolution)
- 7. Authorization to Make Loan(S) And Give Guarantee(S), Provide Securit(les) or make Investments. (Special Resolution)
- 8. Authorization To Advance Any Loan Or Give Any Guarantee Or Provide Any Security. (Special Resolution)

After that, Mr. Ashish Jain then informed the members about the following:

- a. E-voting on the NSDL platform would continue for another 30 minutes to enable the members to cast their votes who have not casted their votes through remote e-voting.
- b. The voting results along with the Scrutinizer's Report would announce within 48 hours after conclusion of the EGM and the same would be intimated to the Stock Exchanges and also be uploaded on the website of the Company and NSDL.

Mr. Ashish Jain, thereafter, thanked all the members for their participation at the EGM.

The Meeting Concluded at 11:05 A.M

This is for your information and record.

Sarvesh Manmohan Agrawal

Chairman